Award Recognitions

  • ACM Sig Multimedia Outstanding Achievements Award, 2010
  • IEEE Multimedia Imact Award 2019
  • ACM Distinguished Services Award 2022
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award, VNIT 2010
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award IIIT Kharagpur 2018


Fellowship Recognitions

  • American Association for Artificial Intelligence (AAAI)
  • Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
  • International Association for Pattern Recognition (IAPR)
  • Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
  • Society for Photo-optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE)
  • American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS)